Trade Info

Canelo is distributed in the trade by Macmillan Distribution (MDL).

If you are an existing MDL Trade Customer in the UK, please place orders by emailing orders@macmillan.co.uk, including the word ORDER in the subject line of your email. To speak to a member of the MDL team, please telephone +44 (0)1256 302692 and select option 1.

If you are an existing MDL Trade Customer outside of the UK, please place orders by emailing exportorders@macmillan.com, including the word ORDER in the subject line of your email. To speak to a member of the MDL team, please telephone +44 (0)1256 302890.

If you are not representing a customer in the book trade, you can still place orders, by emailing macmillandirect@macmillan.co.uk, including the word ORDER in the subject line of your email, or by telephoning +44 (0)1256 302692 and selecting option 2.

If you are new to MDL (Macmillan Distribution), they have guidance on how to open an account here.

Our books should be widely available through all leading retailers and wholesalers (especially in the UK), and are also on sale with a wide range of independent booksellers, though readers may on occasion have to ask for our titles to be ordered in.

Canelo is keen to work with booksellers of all types and sizes, and wish to support retailers to promote our books the very best they can. If extra discounts, events, or resources are of interest, in the first instance please contact our Sales & Marketing Director, Francesca Riccardi, via francesca@canelo.co.

We are proud too to have a team of sales representatives across the globe, which includes:

Africa (excluding South Africa)
Anita Zih
A-Z Africa Book Services
anita.zih@azabs.nl
+31 (10) 415 4250

East Asia
Julian Ashton
Ashton International
jashton@ashtoninternational.com
+44 (0) 1732 746093

Ireland
Geoff Bryan
independentpublishersagent@gmail.com

Middle East
Richard and Henry Ward
Peter Ward Book Exports
richard@pwbookex.com
+44 (0) 02 8672 1171

Special Sales
John Waters
JWA
john@jwassociates.co

For any other queries please contact Claudine Sagoe, Canelo’s Sales Executive, via claudine@canelo.co.

We will be making further announcements about distribution and availability elsewhere in the World, including in the US, in the coming months. Please do check here for further updates.